Skip to content

Free to read. No paid listings. How this site works

A camper van glows warmly under a starry desert sky.

About 1 kWh, Oct 2, 2026

The middle size: carry it, run a fridge for a while

$499
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic, 1,024 Wh (with 20 W charger)
$549.00
Jackery HomePower 1000 v2, 1,024 Wh

Makers' product pages, read Oct 2, 2026. See source

On this page
  1. Key facts
  2. Where to start
  3. What separates units of the same size
  4. 1 kWh units, as listed on October 2, 2026
  5. See the units on the makers' sites
  6. What to check in this size
  7. 1 kWh questions
  8. Sources

Key facts

  • All four store about 1 kWh; prices ran from $499 to $669 where we could read them123.
  • Rated output: 1,800 W on the EcoFlows and the Anker, 1,500 W on the Jackery1234.
  • Switchover: 10 ms or less at EcoFlow and Jackery, under 20 ms at Anker1234.
  • Stated cycles run from 3,000 (Anker) to 6,000+ (Jackery)34.

Where to start

Where to start
If you are askingStart withLink
Watching the budget?DELTA 3 Classic was $499 with a charger
Backing up a computer?Look at switchover time
Charging fast between outages?DELTA 3 Plus: 0-100% in 56 minutes
Ready to look at units?Open each maker's own page

What separates units of the same size

Price. All four store about 1 kWh. On October 2, 2026, EcoFlow's DELTA 3 Classic was listed at $499 (with a 20 W charger), Jackery's HomePower 1000 v2 at $549.00 and EcoFlow's DELTA 3 Plus at $669132. We could not read a clear price for Anker's SOLIX C10004.

Output and surge. The two EcoFlow units and the Anker are rated at 1,800 W, the Jackery at 1,500 W1234. Surge ratings matter for refrigerators and pumps, whose motors draw extra power for a moment at start.

Switchover. If you want the unit to sit between the wall and a computer or router, look at switchover time: EcoFlow states 10 ms or less, Jackery sub-10 ms, Anker under 20 ms1234.

Battery life. All use lithium iron phosphate cells. Stated cycle counts range from 3,000 (Anker, to 80% capacity) to 6,000+ (Jackery)34.

1 kWh units, as listed on October 2, 2026

Power stationCapacity / outputSwitchoverCyclesPrice
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic11,024 Wh / 1,800 W10 msLFP, count not stated in the text read$499 (with 20W charger)
Jackery HomePower 1000 v231,024 Wh / 1,500 WSub-10 ms6,000+$549.00
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus21,024 Wh / 1,800 WUnder 10 ms4,000 to 80%$669
Anker SOLIX C100041,056 Wh / 1,800 WUnder 20 ms3,000 to 80%Not stated by the source
SourceMaker product pagesRead Oct 2, 2026Maker product pagesRead Oct 2, 2026Maker product pagesRead Oct 2, 2026Maker product pagesRead Oct 2, 2026

Makers' own figures; we could not read a clear price for the SOLIX C1000. Estimated hours at 75% usable: about 14 at 55 W, 5 at 150 W and 1.5 at 500 W for a 1,024 Wh unit (our arithmetic; see the runtime guide).

See the units on the makers' sites

How these links work: each button opens the merchant's own product page. We are not paid for these links today; we may earn a commission from purchases in the future.

Good for up to 600 W of solar input

Anker SOLIX C1000

Output
1,800 W, 2,400 W surge
Warranty
5 years
See it on Anker SOLIXOpens Anker SOLIX's site. Not a referral link.

Good for 1,800 W output in a 1 kWh unit

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic and Plus

Switchover
10 ms or less
Plus: AC charge
0-100% in 56 minutes
DELTA 3 Classic Portable Power Station (1024Wh)
$499 with a 20W charger
DELTA 3 Plus Portable Power Station
$669
Checked
Oct 2, 2026
See prices on EcoFlowOpens EcoFlow's site. Not a referral link.

What to check in this size

  • Output and surge

    Motors draw extra at start: check surge for a fridge or pump.

  • Switchover

    10 ms or less keeps most electronics running123.

  • Cycle life

    3,000 to 6,000+ stated cycles34.

  • Solar input

    Up to 600 W on the SOLIX C10004.

1 kWh questions

Why is the DELTA 3 Plus more than the DELTA 3 Classic?

Both store 1,024 Wh at 1,800 W. EcoFlow lists faster AC charging (0-100% in 56 minutes) and expansion to 5 kWh for the Plus2; check both pages for the full differences.

How long will 1 kWh run a fridge?

Use the fridge's daily use from its EnergyGuide label: about 750 Wh usable at our 75% assumption, so part of a day for most fridges. See the runtime guide.

Sources

  1. DELTA 3 Classic Portable Power Station (1024Wh)EcoFlow, read Oct 2, 2026
  2. DELTA 3 Plus Portable Power StationEcoFlow, read Oct 2, 2026
  3. HomePower 1000 v2Jackery, read Oct 2, 2026
  4. SOLIX C1000 Portable Power StationAnker SOLIX, read Oct 2, 2026

About this page

We do not earn anything from purchases today. Every product link is a plain link to the merchant's own page, without an affiliate code. We may join merchants' affiliate programs in the future, and this notice will say so before that changes.

Prices and specifications are each maker's own, as listed on the date shown, and change often during sales. The maker's page is the final word on price, availability and terms.

Runtime figures are estimates from stated capacity, not measurements. OutageReady Guide does not sell power stations and has not tested any product.