
Good for phones, lights and a laptop
Jackery Explorer 300
- Capacity
- 293 Wh
- Output
- 300 W, 500 W surge
- Recharge
- 2.5 hours, wall plus USB-C
- Listed price
- $289.00
- Checked
- Oct 2, 2026
Free to read. No paid listings. How this site works

Compact power stations, Oct 2, 2026
Makers' product pages, read Oct 2, 2026. See source
| If you are asking | Start with | Link |
|---|---|---|
| Keeping Wi-Fi up? | Up to 35 hours for a 3 W router | Read more |
| Need to run a 500 W appliance? | Only the 600 W unit can, briefly | Compare |
| Running a CPAP? | Check its draw, then the runtime guide | Read more |
| Ready to look at units? | Open each maker's own page | See units |
Two units, similar size. EcoFlow's RIVER 3 Plus stores 286 Wh with a 600 W rated output and was $299.001. Jackery's Explorer 300 stores 293 Wh with a 300 W inverter (500 W surge) and was $289.002.
Output decides what plugs in. At 300 W the Explorer 300 cannot run a 500 W appliance at all; the RIVER 3 Plus can, briefly. Neither is sized for a refrigerator through an outage.
Small loads drain faster than the math. EcoFlow says the RIVER 3 Plus can power a 3 W router for up to 35 hours1. That is 105 Wh of its 286 Wh, about 37 percent, because the unit itself uses power while running. Plan on the maker's own runtime examples, not capacity divided by watts.
Switchover. The RIVER 3 Plus states a switchover under 10 ms, so it can sit between the wall and a router or computer as a backup supply1.
| Spec | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | Jackery Explorer 300 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity1 | 286 Wh (expandable to 858 Wh) | 293 Wh |
| Rated AC output2 | 600 W (1,200 W X-Boost) | 300 W (500 W surge) |
| Switchover1 | Under 10 ms | Not stated by the source |
| Battery1 | LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles to 80% | Not stated by the source |
| Price2 | $299.00 | $289.00 |
| 55 W load, estimated hours2 | 3.9 | 4.0 (maker says 4 H) |
| Source | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus pageRead Oct 2, 2026 | Jackery Explorer 300 pageRead Oct 2, 2026 |
Our arithmetic: stated capacity (Wh) x 0.75 / appliance watts. The 0.75 usable share is the highest implied by the makers' own runtime examples we read (Jackery Explorer 300: 55 W blanket for 4 hours from 293 Wh); small loads get much less. A real appliance cycles on and off, so measure it if you can.
How these links work: each button opens the merchant's own product page. We are not paid for these links today; we may earn a commission from purchases in the future.

Good for phones, lights and a laptop

Good for a router or computer that must not drop
It depends on the machine's draw and whether the humidifier is on. Check the CPAP's power label or manual, then use our runtime guide. This is not medical advice; ask your equipment supplier about backup power.
Not through an outage: under 300 Wh is sized for electronics. Look at about 1 kWh and up.
We do not earn anything from purchases today. Every product link is a plain link to the merchant's own page, without an affiliate code. We may join merchants' affiliate programs in the future, and this notice will say so before that changes.
Prices and specifications are each maker's own, as listed on the date shown, and change often during sales. The maker's page is the final word on price, availability and terms.
Runtime figures are estimates from stated capacity, not measurements. OutageReady Guide does not sell power stations and has not tested any product.