Good for the same 3,000 W output with a TT-30 RV outlet
Lion Safari
- Capacity
- 1,612 Wh, to 4,300 Wh
- Listed price
- $1,399.00
- Checked
- Oct 7, 2026
We may be paid when you buy through our links. Who pays us never changes what we show. How we make money
Review from the spec sheet
It stores 2,042.8 Wh, puts out 3,000 W with a 6,000 W surge and grows to 24 kWh, per Jackery. On October 7, 2026 it was listed new only with two 100 W panels at $1,429.00: about $700 per kWh, roughly twice the Anker SOLIX S2000's $338.
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus page, read Oct 7, 2026. See source

Battery. 2,042.8 Wh of LiFePO4 cells, rated for 4,000 cycles to 70 percent or more of capacity. Jackery lists charging between 32 F and 113 F and discharging between 14 F and 113 F1.
Output. 3,000 W continuous with a 6,000 W surge peak, through four 120 V 20 A outlets and one 120 V 25 A outlet, plus two 100 W USB-C ports, two 18 W USB-A ports and a 12 V, 10 A car port1.
Charging. About 2 hours from a wall outlet, or up to 1,200 W of solar with six 200 W panels1.
Size and switchover. 61.5 lb, 18.6 x 14.1 x 14.7 in, and a 20 ms emergency power supply switchover. Jackery says that keeps appliances such as a refrigerator running through brief interruptions1. A desktop computer may not ride through 20 ms; test yours.
Warranty. Jackery's page states a 3-year warranty plus 2 extended years when bought on jackery.com. The spec table shown with the refurbished kits lists 6 months, so check which terms apply to the listing you buy1.
Jackery's product page did not list a new Explorer 2000 Plus on its own. The options were two refurbished kits ($2,399.00 and $2,499.00), the unit with two SolarSaga 100W mini panels at $1,429.00, and the Battery Pack 2000 Plus at $799.001. We quote the $1,429.00 bundle; it includes panels, so the $700 per kWh figure flatters the station a little.
The same page now points shoppers to the HomePower 2000 Plus v2, which Jackery says expands to 12 kWh. On October 7 it was listed on its own at $1,014.00, about $495 per kWh6. If you are choosing between the two, read both pages on the day you buy.
| Power station | Rated / surge | Expansion | Weight | Price per kWh |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus, 2,042.8 Wh1 | 3,000 / 6,000 W | To 24 kWh | 61.5 lb | About $700 (bundle, Oct 7) |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2, 2,042 Wh7 | 2,200 / 4,000 W | None offered | 39.5 lb | $440 (Oct 2) |
| Anker SOLIX S2000, 2,010 Wh4 | 1,500 / 3,000 W | Not stated by the source | 35.7 lb | $338 (Oct 2) |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max, 2,048 Wh5 | 2,400 / 4,800 W | Not stated by the source | 20.3 kg | $429 (Oct 2) |
| Lion Safari, 1,612 Wh8 | 3,000 / 6,000 W | To 4,300 Wh | 57.3 lb | $868 (Oct 7) |
| Source | Maker product pagesRead Oct 7, 2026 | Maker pages, OutdoorGearLabRead Oct 7, 2026 | Maker product pagesRead Oct 7, 2026 | Our arithmeticRead Oct 7, 2026 |
Price per kWh is our arithmetic: listed price / stated capacity. Expansion for the S2000 and DELTA 3 Max was not stated on the pages we read. OutdoorGearLab reports the 2000 v2 has no expansion option9.
It suits a house that wants to start at 2 kWh and grow, since each 2,042.8 Wh pack costs less per kWh than the unit itself2. It suits motor loads: 6,000 W of surge covers a sump pump or a furnace blower on a transfer switch with room to spare1. And it suits anyone planning a 240 V setup later, since Jackery says two units in parallel give 120/240 V1.
Look elsewhere if capacity per dollar comes first: the Anker SOLIX S2000 and EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max stored about the same energy for $338 and $429 per kWh on our October 2 read45. Look elsewhere if you will carry it often, at 61.5 lb. And if it must back up a desktop computer, a unit with a switchover under 10 ms, such as the HomePower 1000 Plus v2, is the safer bet3.
Not a well-pump answer on its own. No single 120 V portable power station runs central air, a ducted heat pump or a 240 V well pump. One Explorer 2000 Plus is a 120 V unit. See power station or generator.
We have not tested the Explorer 2000 Plus and found no published capacity measurement for it. The nearest is OutdoorGearLab's test of the same-size Explorer 2000 v2, which delivered 1,710 Wh of usable AC power from 2,042 Wh, about 84 percent9. Our runtime pages assume 75 percent, so they lean conservative.
OutdoorGearLab also wrote that a second 2000 v2 cost less than the 2000 Plus battery pack9. On the prices we read, the pack was $100 less ($799.00 on October 7 against $899.00 for the 2000 v2 on October 2)27. A second 2000 v2 is a full second station with its own inverter, though; the pack only adds energy.
Jackery's own runtime list on the 2000 Plus page gives a 55 W electric blanket 0.9 hours1. That does not fit the arithmetic: 2,042.8 Wh at 75 percent runs 55 W for about 28 hours. We do not quote that list.
Each maker's own page has the current price and the full spec sheet.
Good for the same 3,000 W output with a TT-30 RV outlet
Good for the most capacity per dollar in what we read
Good for starting at 2 kWh and adding packs later
Also on Jackery's site
Good for 2,400 W in a lighter 2 kWh unit
Also on EcoFlow's site
If you will add battery packs or need 3,000 W and a 6,000 W surge, it makes sense. If you want the most stored energy for the money, the Anker SOLIX S2000 and EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max cost far less per kWh on our reads45.
Jackery states 2 to 24 kWh, using Battery Pack 2000 Plus units (2,042.8 Wh each) and a second Explorer 2000 Plus in parallel12. Check Jackery's compatibility notes for the exact count per unit before you buy.
The 2000 v2 was $899.00 on October 2, lighter at 39.5 lb and rated 2,200 W with a 4,000 W surge7. OutdoorGearLab reports it cannot take expansion batteries9. The 2000 Plus costs more but expands and has more output.
Not as one unit. No single 120 V portable power station runs central air, a ducted heat pump or a 240 V well pump. Jackery says two units in parallel give 120/240 V1; ask an electrician whether that starts your equipment.
About 24 hours for a fridge labeled 550 kWh a year, about 49 hours with one battery pack. See the fridge guide.
We may be paid when you buy through links on this page.
We may be paid when you buy through links on this page.
Prices and specifications are each maker's own, as listed on the date shown, and change often during sales. The maker's page is the final word on price, availability and terms.
Runtime figures are estimates from stated capacity, not measurements. OutageReady Guide does not sell power stations and has not tested any product.